EXHIBITIONS 2019

September 14 until October 22, 2019
Yannick Guéguen
Parcours sonores | Sandscape
Doris Lamontagne
Here | Elsewhere

Opening: Thursday, September 19, 2019, at 5 p.m.

Yannick Guéguen presented Parcours sonores, a video that offered the visitors a sensory experience allowing them to discover a site by adopting the perspective of a third party, as well as Sansdcape, a visual sound composition on the ascent of the St-Lawrence river, from Montreal to the Magdalen Islands.

Doris Lamontagne invited the spectators to create their own fictional character in virtual reality or on paper with her installation Here | Elsewhere. Through it began an exploration of the virtual reality games space, where the individual gets lost and his identity wears off.

The Centre d’artistes Voix Visuelle would like to thank the Ontario Arts Council, Canadian Heritage and the City of Ottawa for their support.

June 1 until July 2, 2019
Curator: Marilou Lumbroso
Voix Jeunes Talents | Génération Visuelle (Visual Generation)

Opening: Thursday, June 6, 2019, at 5 p.m.

From June 1 to July 2, 2019, the public was invited to come and discover the work of young artists through the sixth annual Voix Jeunes Talents exhibition, which took place at the Centre d’artistes Voix Visuelle.

Curated by Marilou Lumbroso, the exhibition introduced artwork that addressed the theme Visual Generation, which explores issues relating to the growing emergence of a communication made through images: the use of photography to tell a story, the sharing of emojis, a preference for Instragram or Snapchat in social medias… Are images becoming a new language? And how does this new communication channel affect our thoughts and emotions? These are questions that artists have tried to answer.

Included in the gallery below are the images of:
Eva Hegge (Miroir orange) | Leyla Rivet (Une averse sans cesse) | Alex Paradis (sans titre) | Sarah Hodgson (Warped Landscapes) | Ama Ouattara (Geisha) | Brooke Barnett (Beach Bound) | Calvin Bradbury-Jost (Le Marché) | Calvin Bradbury-Jost, Sofia Cazorla-Bak, Lambert De Bané, Aidan Duggan, Karine Leduc, Ally Lemieux-Fanset, Mona Osman, Gabriel Richard-Gaudet (Virtuose)

Participants: M. Arbuckle | L. Ayinkamiye Kirezi| B. Barnett | S. Beauchesne | S. Bose
R. Boulanger | C. Bradbury-Jost | J. Carel Ntore | M. F. Caron | S. Cazorla-Bak | S. Da Silva | L. De Bané | J. De Boer Gonzalez | J. Decaire | C. Devine | K. Djungu-Sungu
B. Dos Santos | C. Drover | A. Duggan | D. Gagné | S. Garand | C. Girard | S. Goodwin
O. Gorall | D. Gospodinov | J. Hayek | E. Hegge | M. Holland | E. Holland | N. Jack
S. J. Hodgson | S. Kelly | V. Lapointe | K. Leduc | A. Lemieux-Fanset | K. Locatelli
J. Matoussova | S. McAlpine | Y. MM | O. Mullington | M. Osman | A. Ouattara
A. Palanque | A. Paradis | M. Popovici | G. Pruneau | Z. Queneville | G. Richard-Gaudet
L. Rivet | K. Rose-Desrochers | J. Scales | É. Smith | S. Sneyd | A. Tadiello | L. Uwimana
S. Woronchak

The Centre d’artistes Voix Visuelle would like to thank the Ontario Arts Council, Canadian Heritage and the City of Ottawa for their support.

April 6 until May 14, 2019
Jérôme Bertrand
ILL

Opening: Thursday, April 11, 2019, at 5 p.m.

This exhibition of Jérôme Bertrand was accompanied by a performance on the night of the opening.

The transhumanist movement from the 1980s inspired this photographic series which addresses the cult of technology and the myth of human improvement. On the photos, technological implants treat individuals depicted in empty, unemotional space. The artist gives us an insight on his vision of tomorrow’s man, a superman for whom seeking performance allows him to come in contact with technological device, and who could be, potentially, eternally broken.

The Centre d’artistes Voix Visuelle would like to thank the Ontario Arts Council, Canadian Heritage and the City of Ottawa for their support.

Comments are closed.

EXPOSITIONS 2019

Du 14 septembre au 22 octobre 2019
Yannick Guéguen
Parcours sonores | Sandscape
Doris Lamontagne
Ici | Ailleurs

Vernissage : le jeudi 19 septembre à 17 h

Yannick Guéguen présentait Parcours sonores, une vidéo qui offrait aux visiteurs une expérience sensorielle permettant de découvrir un lieu en adoptant la perspective d’un tiers, ainsi que Sandscape, une composition sonore et visuelle d’une remontée du fleuve St-Laurent, de Montréal aux Îles de la Madeleine.

Doris Lamontagne invitait quant à elle le spectateur à créer un personnage imaginaire, en réalité virtuelle ou sur papier, à l’aide de son installation Ici | Ailleurs. Par celle-ci était menée une exploration de l’espace des jeux de réalité augmentée dans lequel l’individu se perd, et où son identité s’efface.

Le Centre d’artistes Voix Visuelle remercie le Conseil des arts de l’Ontario, Patrimoine canadien et la Ville d’Ottawa de leur appui.

Du 1er juin au 2 juillet 2019
Commissaire : Marilou Lumbroso
Voix Jeunes Talents | Génération Visuelle

Vernissage : le jeudi 6 juin à 17 h

Du 1er juin au 2 juillet 2019, le public était invité à venir découvrir le travail de jeunes créateurs à travers la sixième exposition annuelle Voix Jeunes Talents, qui se déroulerait au Centre d’artistes Voix Visuelle.

Sous le commissariat de Marilou Lumbroso, l’exposition proposait des œuvres abordant le thème Génération Visuelle, qui explorait les enjeux liés à l’émergence grandissante de la communication par l’image : utilisation de la photographie pour raconter une histoire, partage d’émoticônes, préférence d’Instragram ou de Snapchat dans les réseaux sociaux… L’image devient-elle un nouveau langage? Comment ce nouveau moyen de communication influe-t-il sur nos pensées et nos émotions? Voilà des questions auxquelles les artistes ont tenté de répondre.

Inclus dans la galerie ci-dessous sont les oeuvres de:
Eva Hegge (Miroir orange) | Leyla Rivet (Une averse sans cesse) | Alex Paradis (sans titre) | Sarah Hodgson (Warped Landscapes) | Ama Ouattara (Geisha) | Brooke Barnett (Beach Bound) | Calvin Bradbury-Jost (Le Marché) | Calvin Bradbury-Jost, Sofia Cazorla-Bak, Lambert De Bané, Aidan Duggan, Karine Leduc, Ally Lemieux-Fanset, Mona Osman, Gabriel Richard-Gaudet (Virtuose)

Participants: M. Arbuckle | L. Ayinkamiye Kirezi| B. Barnett | S. Beauchesne | S. Bose
R. Boulanger | C. Bradbury-Jost | J. Carel Ntore | M. F. Caron | S. Cazorla-Bak | S. Da Silva | L. De Bané | J. De Boer Gonzalez | J. Decaire | C. Devine | K. Djungu-Sungu
B. Dos Santos | C. Drover | A. Duggan | D. Gagné | S. Garand | C. Girard | S. Goodwin
O. Gorall | D. Gospodinov | J. Hayek | E. Hegge | M. Holland | E. Holland | N. Jack
S. J. Hodgson | S. Kelly | V. Lapointe | K. Leduc | A. Lemieux-Fanset | K. Locatelli
J. Matoussova | S. McAlpine | Y. MM | O. Mullington | M. Osman | A. Ouattara
A. Palanque | A. Paradis | M. Popovici | G. Pruneau | Z. Queneville | G. Richard-Gaudet
L. Rivet | K. Rose-Desrochers | J. Scales | É. Smith | S. Sneyd | A. Tadiello | L. Uwimana
S. Woronchak

Le Centre d’artistes Voix Visuelle remercie le Conseil des arts de l’Ontario, Patrimoine canadien et la Ville d’Ottawa de leur appui.

Du 6 avril au 14 mai 2019
Jérôme Bertrand
ILL

Vernissage : le jeudi 11 avril 2019 à 17 h

Cette exposition de Jérôme Bertrand été agrémentée d’une performance le soir du vernissage.

Cette série photographique s’inspire du mouvement transhumaniste des années 1980 et aborde le culte de la technologie et le mythe de l’amélioration de l’être humain. Sur les photos, des implants technologiques soignent des personnages mis en scène dans un espace vide et dénué d’émotions. L’artiste nous offre ainsi sa vision de l’homme de demain, un surhomme pour qui la quête de performance lui permet d’entrer en relation avec l’artifice technologique, et qui s’en trouve probablement éternellement brisé.

Le Centre d’artistes Voix Visuelle remercie le Conseil des arts de l’Ontario, Patrimoine canadien et la Ville d’Ottawa de leur appui.

Les commentaires sont fermés.